Lurnea Intensive English Centre

Providing New Beginnings

Telephone02 9602 1858

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Ms. E. Yawanis                                         Head Teacher

Ms A. Venardos                                       Teacher

Ms A. Karla                                              Teacher

Ms K. Clarkson                                        Teacher

Ms U. Chandra                                        Teacher

Ms A. Ardati                                            Teacher

Ms R. Moussa                                         Teacher

Mr A. Stojkovski                                     Teacher

Mr R. Tram                                              Teacher (Vietnamese)

Mr S. Khalil                                              Teacher

Ms S. Devi                                                Teacher

Ms S.Lewer                                              Teacher

Mr J. Brown                                              Teacher

Ms P. Sashi                                                Teacher, International Students Co-ordinator

Ms Sandra Turcic                                      School Psychologist 

Ms Estolia De Andrade                            School Administrative Manager (SAM)

Ms Linda McKinnon                                School Administrative Officer (SAO)

Mr Kreto Goro                                          School Learning Support Officer (Arabic)

Ms Marwa Nazari Sobbi                         School Learning Support Officer (Arabic)

Ms Fatima Khaled                                   School Learning Support Officer (Arabic)

Mr Joseph Rahma                                   School Learning Support Officer (Arabic)

Mr Amer Bahi                                         School Learning Support Officer (Arabic)

Ms Whitney Tavui-Leota                        School Learning Support Officer (Samoan)

Ms Saina Zada                                        School Learning Support Officer (Persian/Dari/Pashto)

Ms Tahereh Rahimizamani                    School Learning Support Officer (Persian/Dari/Pashto)

Ms Shelley Yang                                      School Learning Support Officer (Chinese)